Events 2022

Twice Monthly Training Sessions:

We train throughout the year at a farm in Offley in North Hertfordshire, however if you live further away that is fine. As long as you can make a few training sessions a year plus get to events there is no restrictions on where you live. All are welcome to join us and take part at shows. 

wrap1.gif
242515769_10227460484444497_3557121813159212935_n.jpg
Group Training Days

Come and join us at a group training session at Offley Hoo Farm near Hitchin, Hertfordshire . If you want to come along and try out some early medieval combat, learn skills and crafts and meet our members just drop us a line to book in.

Combat and Archery Training Dates @ Offley Hoo Farm 10-1pm 2022

  • Sun 17th April

  • Sat 23rd April

  • Sunday 15th May

  • Sunday 12th June

  • Saturday 18th June

  • Sunday 10th July

  • Sunday 24th July

  • Saturday 30th July

  • Sunday 21st August

  • Saturday 27th August

  • Sunday 18th September

  • Sunday 2nd October

  • Sunday 16th October

  • Sunday 30th October

  • Sunday 13th November

  • Sunday 27th November

  • Sunday 11th December

DSC_7913.JPG
202160107_115144467352615_54182821590561
Events 2022

  1. Sunday 1st / Monday 2nd May - Tutbury Castle, Staffordshire (Viking Event)

  2. Sat 28th / Sun 29th May – Durlston Country Park – Dorset, Host Group Seaxa (Invite to another groups event)

  3. Friday 3rd June, broad water Jubilee Day, Stevenage.

  4. Sat 25th /Sun 26th June - Chalke Valley History Festival (Early Saxon event) 

  5. Sat 16th / Sun 17th July- Chiltern Open Air Museum, Bucks (Viking Event)

  6. Saturday 30th July, Priory Gardens, Dunstable, Beds, Small event

  7. Sat 6th / Sun 7th August -West Stow Anglo Saxon Village (Early Saxon Event)

  8. Sat 3rd / Sun 4th September - Butser Ancient Farm, Hampshire (Early Saxon Event)

  9. Sat 24th / Sun 25th September – Moggerhanger Park, Beds (Viking Event)

  10. Fri 4th / Sat 5th November Tutbury Castle Staff, Viking fireworks night event!